This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Andrew
    kh
    8.3
    8 June 2017
    A comfortable stay in a great location
    Hot water never came through to the bathroom. Breakfast was disappointing.
    Very friendly staff at the front desk - helpful and informative. Room is comfortable. Small pool at a lovely temperature! Great location for the price - a short walk into the center of town.
    au
    6.7
    6 March 2017
    Fantastic staff and location, breakfast and cleanliness left a little to be desired
    Room didn't seem as though it had been properly cleaned when we arrived (old shampoo packets in bathroom, generally unwiped down). Breakfast was not topped up in the mornings and had little variety. Be sure to order off the breakfast menu.
    Location was great and staff excellent. Just far enough away from the nightlife on Pub St to avoid noise, but close enough to walk. Plenty of restaurants along San Sok Rd to enjoy. Nice pool area.
    Terje
    no
    7.1
    10 February 2017
    It is a good place, but a bit run down and slightly overpriced
    Too much noise from a disco (or similar) next door !! The two first nights it stopped at midnight, which should be the limit, but the two next nights (I stayed 4) it lasted till 3 a.m. and that is too long !!
    Breakfast is basic, but ok! Staff is friendly and helpful! Bed comfortable!
    gb
    8.3
    8 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darling
    kh
    8.3
    2 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathalie
    de
    3.8
    21 January 2017
    Horrible stay, be warned
    We really had a very bad experience and don't recommend this "hotel" (or whatever this should be) at all! - very dirty hotel - dirty everywhere, in each corner - most disgusting experience: old guests' blood on our bed linen (perfect to recognize for every housekeeper!!). We told them directly after realizing it and they promised to change it the next day. Nothing happened. Had to tell them twice again until they finally changed that disgusting linen!! - dirty plates at breakfast - they forgot to put toilet paper into the room. And they didn't do it the whole day after we told them in the morning. - safety deposit box and fridge were not working. They didn't fix it though we asked them to do so three (!!) times. - extremely unfriendly staff at breakfast. On the second day they just brought as the half breakfast. Never felt so badly treated. We were embarrassed. - in the evening we arranged tuk tuk tour to the temples for the next morning. The next morning we had to learn that no one arranged anything. - just two small towels in the room. On the second day they just put in one!! - no extra towels at the pool. When we asked for extra towels, nothing happened. All in all, we nearly couldn't believe how miserable a hotel could be. We adressed every issue to the reception staff, as described above. We complained several times, but nothing changed. Never again.
    Nothing!
    Samantha
    gb
    7.9
    21 January 2017
    Well worth staying there
    The staff were great
    Pool didn't get the sun
    Audrey
    ie
    7.9
    20 January 2017
    Convenient location, nice big rooms but some improvements needed
    the staff cleaning the rooms would forget to leave toilet paper - for 5 consecutive days, not clean the bins, leave towels, so really they just made the beds Breakfast buffet was only replenished for Chinese visitors, The area around the pool needs some refurbishment - sometimes there was a bad smell and once saw a very large rat creeping around
    Lovely room - large, nice balcony, comfortable beds Good breakfast buffet Nice large pool front desk staff very friendly and helpful with trips and arranged an early breakfast to take with us on Christmas morning when we visited Angkor Wat for sunrise. The tuk tuk driver from the hotel (we didn't catch his name) was nice and friendly and helped us out when my friend needed to visit a doctor.
    Oil
    th
    7.9
    5 January 2017
    Breakfast good staff very very good
    Andrea
    gb
    3.3
    3 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Barry
    th
    7.5
    2 January 2017
    Comfortable hotel but with a couple of issues
    In spite of two requests, management did not let me use the room safe (it was locked and without any notes so I had to contact reception). There were to promises to "send someone", but it never happened. Also, there was sometimes no one on duty at the front desk at night and I was somewhat surprised that the lock on the room door was ancient and ill-fitting. There was no suggestion of any security problems during my stay, but these issues require management attention in my opinion.
    Room had choice of huge fan or aircon, or both. Nice and cool. Excellent shower facility by the way. Bed very comfortable and front office staff helpful without being over-the-top. The location is prime, five minutes walk from centre of town, although touristy Sok San Road (where the hotel is located) is narrow, subject to traffic chaos and without any pedestrian walkways. But you get used to it. Not the hotel's fault.
    vn
    7.5
    1 January 2017
    Good place to stay.
    The air conditioner was dripping water whener we turn it on.
    The comfy bed, big rooms and nice balcony.
    Ashley
    au
    7.1
    31 December 2016
    Great location and tuk tuk driver
    Hot water very unreliable. Room not cleaned despite leaving the sign out and being out from 8am to 1pm.
    The hotel tuk tuk driver who took us to the temples was excellent, used him for three days. He provided water each day and had a good itinerary already worked out for each day (that we changed a bit as it suited).
    Renjith
    in
    5.0
    20 December 2016
    No hot water... stinking corridors
    Location
    James
    tw
    5.4
    12 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brendan
    us
    8.8
    5 December 2016
    Breakfast buffet was severely lacking.
    Great pool. Great rooms.
    AUNG KYAW
    my
    7.9
    21 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte Neilson
    nz
    9.6
    21 November 2016
    Couldn't have asked for more - fab stay!
    I had no complaints but my partner wanted more to choose from at breakfast. I was happy with the selection, however!
    Staff were really great!
    Jiggo
    gb
    8.8
    29 October 2016
    Good Stay....
    The Breakfast...very bland if you just want "Eggs" every day.....no cereals, bacon etc.
    Helpful staff, did not like the room they first gave me, no wardrobe or closet, showed reception the confirmation from Booking, they gave me a room at the end of the building over the pool...very nice. The Tuk tuck driver at the hotel good for taking you on trips Anker Wat etc for $15 per day.
    Serious travellor
    th
    7.9
    26 September 2016
    Best budget hotel.
    everything is almost perfect until I saw the duty manager put his feet and sandles in the swimming pool.
    Facilities - almost perfect. Room with bathtub. B/F is reasonable.
Loading reviews
Close